The Traitor Beside Her: A WWII Mystery
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9781464215599
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mary Anna Evans., & Mary Anna Evans|AUTHOR. (2023). The Traitor Beside Her: A WWII Mystery . Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mary Anna Evans and Mary Anna Evans|AUTHOR. 2023. The Traitor Beside Her: A WWII Mystery. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mary Anna Evans and Mary Anna Evans|AUTHOR. The Traitor Beside Her: A WWII Mystery Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mary Anna Evans, and Mary Anna Evans|AUTHOR. The Traitor Beside Her: A WWII Mystery Sourcebooks Inc, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8847c3c7-10ca-4b30-a4e1-9d40f36b8614-eng
Full titletraitor beside her
Authorevans mary anna
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-03 15:03:56PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 04:04:44AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 24, 2023
Last UsedAug 17, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Mary Anna Evans
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/vsa_9781464215599_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15972382
    [isbn] => 9781464215599
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Traitor Beside Her
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Mary Anna Evans
                    [artistFormal] => Evans, Mary Anna
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Crime
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Historical
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women
            [5] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 15972382
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "An exciting read with historical tidbits, a hint of danger, and a touch of romance."- Kirkus Reviews

	The Traitor Beside Her is an intricately plotted WWII espionage novel weaving together mystery, action, friendship, and a hint of romance perfect for fans of The Rose Code and Code Name Helene.

	Justine Byrne can't trust the people working beside her. Arlington Hall, a former women's college in Virginia has been taken over by the United States Army where hundreds of men and women work to decode countless pieces of communication coming from the Axis powers.

	Justine works among them, handling the most sensitive secrets of World War II-but she isn't there to decipher German codes-she's there to find a traitor.

	Justine keeps her guard up and her ears open, confiding only in her best friend, Georgette, a fluent speaker of Choctaw who is training to work as a code talker. Justine tries to befriend each suspect, believing that the key to finding the spy lies not in cryptography but in understanding how code breakers tick. When young women begin to go missing at Arlington Hall, her deadline for unraveling the web of secrets becomes urgent and one thing remains clear: a single secret in enemy hands could end thousands of lives. 

	"A fascinating and intelligent WWII home front story." -Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author for The Physicists' Daughter
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15972382
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A WWII Mystery
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)