The cautious traveller's guide to the Wastelands
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Flatiron Books, 2024.
Format
Book
ISBN
9781250878618, 1250878616
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Milton Public Library - New Materials AreaF BROChecked OutJuly 26, 2024
LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Fletcher Free Library - 2nd Floor - Adult FictionFICIn Process
Whiting Library - Adult FictionFICTION BROOKSOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Flatiron Books, 2024.
Physical Desc
ix, 316 pages : illustrations ; 25 cm
Street Date
2407
Language
English
ISBN
9781250878618, 1250878616

Notes

Description
"For fans of Piranesi and The Midnight Library, a stunning historical fantasy novel set on a grand express train, about a group of passengers on a dangerous journey across a magical landscape It is said there is a price that every passenger must pay. A price beyond the cost of a ticket. There is only one way to travel across the Wastelands: on the Trans-Siberian Express, a train as famous for its luxury as for its danger. The train is never short of passengers, eager to catch sight of Wastelands creatures more miraculous and terrifying than anything they could imagine. But on the train's last journey, something went horribly wrong, though no one seems to remember what exactly happened. Not even Zhang Weiwei, who has spent her life onboard and thought she knew all of the train's secrets. Now, the train is about to embark again, with a new set of passengers. Among them are Marya Petrovna, a grieving woman with a borrowed name; Henry Grey, a disgraced naturalist looking for redemption; and Elena, a beguiling stowaway with a powerful connection to the Wastelands itself. Weiwei knows she should report Elena, but she can't help but be drawn to her. As the girls begin a forbidden friendship, there are warning signs that the rules of the Wastelands are changing, and the train might once again be imperiled. Can the passengers trust each other, as the wildness outside threatens to consume them all?"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Brooks, S. (2024). The cautious traveller's guide to the Wastelands (First edition.). Flatiron Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brooks, Sarah, 1980-. 2024. The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands. Flatiron Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brooks, Sarah, 1980-. The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands Flatiron Books, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Brooks, Sarah. The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands First edition., Flatiron Books, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.